Press Release 35/2022 IMHQ/5/8/1



29th October 2022

## RE: VISA FEE WAIVER FOR SELECTED COUNTRIES

The Department of Immigration wishes to announce the waiver of visa fees for the United Kingdom, United States of America, Canada, Norway, Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, the Gulf States (Bahrain, Kuwait, Iraq, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates) and the European Union, effective 1<sup>st</sup> November 2022. This visa policy adjustment is pursuant to Statutory Instrument Number 68 of 2022.

The waiver only applies to the visa fee requirement. Therefore, all other visa requirements, including the need to apply for visas before travelling and obtaining visas on arrival, as the case may be, shall still apply, the only change being that nationals of the above-listed countries will not pay for the visas.



Namati H. Nshinka (Mr)

**PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER** 

255282/0977718155/pro@zambiaimmigration.gov.zm