Effective immediately, a new regulation permits visa nationals to enter Mexico without a Mexico visa for purposes of business, tourism, or transit up to 180 days, if they have a valid visa for entry to Canada, Japan, the U.K., or Schengen region.

In addition, permanent residents of Chile, Colombia and Peru are also permitted to enter Mexico without a visa.

Disclaimer: The above information is provided for general information purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice. If you have any further inquiries regarding the applicability of this information, please contact our Global Immigration Program Manager, Angie Volz: avolz@crownww.com.