Belarus and Russia share data on third-country nationals refused entry

Belarus and Russia are sharing data on nationals of third countries who have been banned from entering their territory. A denial of entry to Belarus will be acknowledged as grounds for denying entry to Russia and vice versa. 

Key Considerations

To enter Belarus in the visa-free regime via the checkpoint Minsk National Airport, foreign nationals must have the following documents: 

Immigration update - Russia

  • A valid ordinary passport or another substituting document for traveling abroad.
  • Financial means: at least 25 Euros (or an equal amount in US Dollars or Belarusian Rubles) for each day of stay. 
  • Medical insurance with coverage for at least 10,000 Euros that covers the territory of Belarus.

For citizens of China, Gambia, Haiti, Honduras, India, Lebanon, Namibia, Samoa and Vietnam additional requirements are compulsory. These travelers must present a valid multiple visa of the EU member states or Schengen Area with proof of crossing the border of these states and tickets with confirmation of departure from  Minsk National Airport within five days from the date of entry. 

Source: This update was prepared using information from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

Disclaimer: The above information is provided for general information purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice. If you have any further inquiries regarding the applicability of this information, please contact Michele Giordani, EMEA Immigration Manager.